Nova Scotia Communities With Courthouses

The province's main courthouses are located in communities indicated in large text on the map below. Those in smaller text have satellite courts.

Regular hours of operation for all courthouses are 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday to Friday. Holiday hours are as follows:

Friday, Dec. 23, 2016
  CLOSED at noon in lieu of Christmas Eve
Monday, Dec. 26, 2016
  CLOSED for Boxing Day
Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2016
  CLOSED in lieu of Christmas Day
Monday, Jan. 2, 2017
  CLOSED in lieu of New Year's Day

PLEASE NOTE: Sheduled matters may require individual courthouses to be open over the holidays. Please call Court Administration at the respective courthouse for more information. Click on any community on the map below for courthouse addresses and phone numbers.

Courthouse Locations Sydney Eskasoni Pictou Amherst Antigonish Guysborough Port Hawkesbury Truro Shubenacadie Windsor Kentville Digby Annapolis Royal Bridgewater Yarmouth Shelburne